American Iris Society
Region 9 - Illinois
note*    (Check each of the societies above for descriptions of each event)
Location of meetings:
Northern Illinois Iris Society  Westmont Public Library, 428 North Cass Ave, Westmont,IL
Prairie Iris Society            Los Zapes Restaurant,  840 Eastood Dr  Mahomet, IL
Mid Illinois Iris Society     Caseyville Community Building 10001 Buckum Rd,                
                                     Fairview Heights, IL
Southern Iris Society         U of I Extension Ofc, 1404 Main St, Salem, IL
Sangmon Valley Iris Society      Rochester Community Building, 1 Community Dr
                                              Rochester, IL
**Spring Fling    Farm Bureau/U of I Extension Ofc Bldg, 1505 Valle Vista, Pekin, IL**
IRIS Exhibition Beds & Iris Sale,and  Illinois Region Fall Harvest Get together
held Washington Park Botanical Garden, 1740 Fayette Ave,  Springfield, IL


                 JANUARY, 2018
Sunday January 21, 2018     Northern Illinois Iris Society  1:30PM
                                      Meeting and Program
                                 
                       
FEBRUARY, 2018
Friday February 23, 2018        Sangamon Valley Iris Society Meeting  7PM
                         
Monday February 27, 2018     Mid Illinois Iris Society  7PM
            
                       
                        
MARCH, 2018
Sunday March 18, 2018          Northern Illinois Iris Society  1:30 PM
Friday March 23, 2018           Sangamon Valley Iris Society Meeting 7PM
                                             Guest speakers: Jim & Jean Morris, Median Irises
Monday March 26, 2018         Mid Illinois Iris Society 7PM

                       APRIL, 2018

**Saturday April 28, 2018   Region 9 Spring Fling Meeting  Pekin, IL**
April 8 - 14, 2018     American Iris Society National Convention, New Orleans, LA
Saturday April 21, 2018   Prairie Iris Spring Meeting     Meeting and Program 9:30AM
Sunday April 22, 2018    Southern Iris Society
Monday April 23, 2018    Mid Illinois Iris Society 7PM
Friday April 27, 2018      Sangamon Valley Iris Society Meeting 7PM
                                     Guest speaker: Steve Poole - Louisiana Irises


                               
MAY, 2018
Saturday May 19, 2018    Mid Illinois & Southern Illinois Iris Societies Iris Show
                           Caseyville Community Building, Fairview Heights, IL
accept flowers from 7 AM until show time, public viewing after judging, teardown by 4PM
Saturday May 12, 2018     Sangamon Iris Society Iris Show  12-4
                      Washington Park Botanical Garden
                 Prairie Iris Show has been cancelled for this year
Saturday May 26, 2018  In Garden Judging Louisiana Seedlings by Steve Poole
                                    895 Grayson Road  Eldorado, IL  see opening page for details


                         
 JUNE, 2018
Friday and Saturday June 1-2, 2018      Region 6 Spring Meeting - details on opening page
Saturday and Sunday June 2-3, 2018     Northern Illinois Iris Society Iris Show  
entries accepted Saturday 7-9:30AM, viewing Saturday 11-5, Sunday 10-5
Saturday 11-5  and Sunday 10-5     Morton Arboretum, Lisle, IL


                         
 JULY, 2018
Sunday July 8, 2018        Northern Illinois Iris Sale 10-4  Wilder Park, Elmhurst, IL
Saturday July 2
8, 2018  Southern Iris Society Iris Sale, Uof I Ex Ofc, 1404 E Main, Salen, IL
                                    8am-Noon

Saturday  July 28, 2018      Sangamon Valley Iris Society Iris Sale
, Washington Park Botanical
                                       Garden, 1740 West Fayette, Springfield, IL- 1PM-4PM EX Hall


                          
                     AUGUST, 2018
Saturday August 4, 2018   Prairie Iris Society Public Iris Sale Lincoln Square Village Mall   Urbana,
IL,  9am until Noon, center court.

Illinois Region 9 Public Sale and Regional Meeting
Friday and  Saturday August 10 & 11, 2018
    Washington Park Botanical Gardens, Springfield, IL
                                more info on beginning page
        
Sunday August 19, 2018    Northern Illinois Iris Society  Summer Potluck and Plant Swap
Friday August 24, 2018     Sangamon Valley Iris Society Meeting 7PM
Saturday August 25, 2018  Mid Illinois Iris Society Beardless Auction


                         
SEPTEMBER, 2018

Saturday September 15, 2018   Prairie Iris Society Fall Meeting and Program 9:30AM
Friday September 28, 2018       Sangamon Valley Iris Society Meeting 7PM
Monday September 24, 2018     Mid Illinois Iris Society  Beardless Auction  7PM

                         
OCTOBER, 2018
Friday October 26, 2018        Sangamon Valley Iris Society Meeting  7PM
Monday October 22, 2018     Mid Illinois Iris Society Meeting  7PM

                         
NOVEMBER, 2018
Sunday November 18, 2018  Year End Banqueet and Program, speaker TBA
      11:30-3:00  Bohemian Crystal Restaurant 639 Blackhawk Dr Westmont, IL


                          DECEMBER, 2018
Saturday December 1, 2018     Mid Illinois Iris Society Meeting  Christmas Party  11-3:30